Close this search box.

Welcome to Manitoba

(Treaties 1, 2, 4, 5, 6 and 10) Nestled within the heart of Canada, Manitoba epitomizes the profound legacy of its Indigenous peoples. Stretching from the majestic boreal forests of the north to the sweeping prairies of the south, its landscape tells the story of millennia of Indigenous stewardship and reverence for the land. As […]

Welcome to Saskatchewan

(Treaties 2, 4, 5, 6, 8 and 10) Indigenous cultures of Saskatchewan are deeply ingrained in the vast prairies, dense forests, and meandering rivers that define its landscape. Over countless generations, the Cree, Saulteaux, Dakota, Nakota, and Métis peoples have thrived in this region, cultivating a profound bond with the land and its bountiful resources. […]

Welcome to Alberta

(Treaties 4, 6, 7, 8 and 10) Alberta’s landscape echoes with the ancient footsteps of its Indigenous peoples, whose roots are deeply intertwined with the land’s rugged mountains, sprawling prairies, and winding rivers. For millennia, diverse Indigenous nations such as the Blackfoot Confederacy, Cree, Dene, Nakoda, and Métis have called this region home, each with […]

Welcome to British Columbia

British Columbia

(Treaty 8 and Unceded Traditional Territory) In British Columbia, Indigeneity is deeply interwoven with the region’s diverse cultural tapestry and historical narrative. Over millennia, a multitude of Indigenous groups have inhabited this land, each nurturing unique languages, customs, and ways of life. From the Coastal Salish communities along the coast to the Interior Salish, Nuu-chah-nulth, […]

In 2021, the Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada (ITAC) introduced The Original Original Mark of Authenticity. Its design is a masterful blend of simplicity and depth, with two letter Os interlocked to symbolize the interconnectedness of all life within the earth’s embrace. At the heart of these circles lies a flame motif, divided into three […]